About the event

The Sixth Ministerial Conference on the Information Society in Latin America and the Caribbean is organized jointly by the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) and the Government of the Republic of Colombia. The Conference will take stock of progress and renew the agreements set forth in the Digital Agenda for Latin America and the Caribbean (eLAC) beyond 2018. To this end, the Conference will consider the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the 17 Sustainable Development Goals, focusing on the current moment of opportunity and the potential offered by information and communications technologies (ICTs) and today's interconnected world to accelerate human progress, bridge the digital divide and develop knowledge societies.

Side events

Photo gallery

Powered by flickr embed.


Get ECLAC updates by email